Uncategorized

That scary gallery wall. 

How often have you heard someone say they would love to have a gallery wall, but don’t know where to start? How about Pinterest? We all have those walls we admire pinned to our “dream home” boards.

I’m here to tell you that I was one of those people! The idea of starting a gallery wall scared me. I’m a very visual person so it takes time for some things to come to me. If I can’t “see” it I brush it off and pin more images to my boards. It doesn’t help that Mr. Ber and I are pretty eclectic people and I’ve worried how we could bring all our interests together.

It’s difficult sometimes to marry the following items:




But you make it work, right?

I chose to paint some frames I’d been hanging onto in order to carry accent colors  across the room. One of my favorite pieces in our living room is a little Emerson Junior fan that I’d taken apart and finished a year later. We’ll save that for another entry. It was important to carry that beautiful blue across the room. We also have new chairs with a funky pattern that I wanted to highlight with a coral color.

Our living room chairs. You can purchase here: Signature Design by Ashley 5330260 Contemporary Accent Chair, Floral https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0166PO9BI/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_bmT0yb92XAQYW

You can see we’ve got a lot going on and where some of my anxiety might come from. But I’m here to say, just go for it. Pick a focal piece and build from that. I pulled from other rooms, too. Is it complete? Probably not. It’s a great start, though. Guess what! Mr. Ber has said he loves it more than once! That’s a winner in my book.

Leave a Reply

