Uncategorized

The. BEST. Punch. 

We all have our favorite go-to recipes that we break out for certain occasions. This punch is mine. When I have the honor of hosting a shower, birthday party, or get together this is one of the first recipes I buy ingredients for. The best part is there are only four ingredients and it’s so easy to throw together! 

This punch doesn’t have an official name, but instead is known as “the punch” amongst my friends and family. Last year, when hosting a bridal shower, a friend asked what I was planning for the menu. When I mentioned punch she asked, “THE punch?” It’s that good, y’all. 

Ingredients:

  • Dole pineapple juice (46 oz can) – $2.77
  • Black cherry Kool-Aid (3 packets) – $.98/each
  • 1 1/2 – 2 cups sugar
  • Water

Simply mix the first three ingredients in a gallon pitcher and add water to fill. When I first started making this I stuck to 2 cups of sugar, but over time I’ve lowered the amount to 1 1/2 cups. It tastes great either way. I recommend adjusting it to your liking. 

When I host an event I make anywhere from 3-4 gallons and store them in old milk or water jugs. It’s a pretty hot commodity and I like sending home punch with whomever we were celebrating. 

This jar was full before I decided to test it. You know, to make sure it is safe for consumption.

I really hope y’all love this as much as we do! Leave a comment to let us know how it goes over at your next event. 

Leave a Reply

